Books

The Bitter Crown is Book 2 in The Eidyn Saga, the much-anticipated sequel to the award-winning The Lost War.

“Readers will be eager to see how Anderson handles his rewritten world order, and he pulls it off with aplomb. The result is another page-turning adventure propelled by an inventive plot and three-dimensional characters. Readers will once again be left clamoring for a sequel.” – Publishers Weekly

“The Bitter Crown is a book that makes you think deeply. A dark, hopeful, contemplative and engaging, Bechdel test certified critique of those who seek to drive the people apart.” – Spells and Spaceships

“The potential for this series to become a modern classic is undeniable … I can see it becoming a staple in conversations about modern fantasy greats for years to come.” – Before We Go Blog

The Lost War is a twisted fantasy road trip set in a kingdom based on the history, mythology and etymology of Edinburgh. It won the 2020 SPFBO Award and was acquired by Orbit Books for a major release.

“Strikingly intense … immersive and thoroughly compelling.” SFX

“Compelling and entertaining … inventive and fun.” 
SciFiNow

“Genuinely surprised and delighted me. Bravo!” Anna Stephens, author of Godblind

Highly entertaining fantasy … extremely readable.” Tom Lloyd, author of Twilight Reign and The God Fragments

“Anderson has created something outstanding here. The Lost War is easily one of the biggest surprises of the year.” Novel Notions

“This book has a perfect blend of everything. A very strong 5 stars.” Spells and Spaceships

Carpet Diem is Justin’s best-selling, award-winning debut. The story of an Edinburgh hermit whose living room carpet turns out to be the deciding factor in a bet between God and Satan reached number 2 on Amazon UK, topping every genre chart, and won the 2018 Audie award for humour.

“Addictive and extremely witty. Must read now! 5 STARS.” – SciFiNow

“Anderson’s writing is a joy to behold. If you enjoyed ‘Good Omens’ then you’ll LOVE this book!” – British Fantasy Society

“A gloriously quirky romp that easily challenges the great Robert Rankin for sheer tongue in cheek originality.” – Evening News

“Ideal for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett.” – Audiofile